Funding Opportunity: STARS Foundation Launches Impact Awards 2013

The STARS Foundation has announced its annual funding opportunity through its Impact Awards 2013 which provides $100,000 of unrestricted funding and technical support to NGOs across Africa-Middle East and Asia-Pacific working in areas of Health, Education, Protection and WASH (Water, Sanitation and Hygiene) and focused on helping disadvantaged children.

The main Impact Award will be given to four winners per region (one each in Health, Education, Protection and WASH). This bespoke package will consist of:

$100,000 of unrestricted funding
A bespoke package of consultancy and PR support
Media training
A portfolio of high quality photos
A film that showcases their work
A week in London for a representative to receive the Award and meet potential partners
In addition, smaller Awards of different sizes will be made at the discretion of STARS’ Board of Trustees for the Runners Up and Rising Stars which include unrestricted funding, a bespoke package of consultancy, and PR support and a portfolio of high quality photos that showcases their work

Rising Stars will in particular be encouraged to be part of a STARS initiative around accelerating their development as outstanding grassroots organisations that demonstrate potential.

Each organisation will also benefit from the opportunity to work together with STARS for up to one year to promote their plans to other donors and seek to raise additional funding.

Locally registered organizations in the following countries are eligle to apply for this funding opportunity:

Africa and Middle East:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote D’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Asia and Pacific:

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

Who will be eligible to apply? ELIGIBILITY

What are they Looking for? ITS HERE!

Share this article :

Post a Comment

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Simply Francis - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger